Start Your New Year Off WRITE!

A Year in Ink, Vol 7

A Year in Ink, Vol. VII

NOW AVAILABLE: Books will be shipped or can be picked up at one of our events or during open hours

$10 + shipping (within continental U.S.) = $13.75


Shadab Zeest Hashmi, Poetry Editor

shadabShadab Zeest Hashmi is a Pushcart Prize nominee, and her book Baker of Tarifa won the 2011 San Diego Book Award for poetry. Her work has appeared in Poetry InternationalVallum, Nimrod, The Bitter Oleander, The Cortland ReviewThe Adirondack ReviewNew Millennium WritingsRHINO, The Citron Review, Journal of Postcolonial Writings, HubbubUniVerse: A United Nations of Poetry3 Quarks DailySpillway, Sugar Mule and other placesShe has taught in the MFA program at San Diego State University as a writer-in-residence. Kohl and Chalk is her new book of poems.

Jim Ruland, Prose Editor

Jim (2)Jim Ruland is a veteran of the Navy, the author of the short story collection Big Lonesome, and the host of the irreverent reading series Vermin on the Mount, now in its ninth year. His work has appeared in The Believer, Esquire, Granta, Los Angeles Times, Oxford American, and more, and his book review column, The Floating Library, appears every three weeks in San Diego CityBeat. His next book, Giving the Finger, co-authored with Scott Campbell, Jr. of the Discovery Channel’s Deadliest Catch, will be published in February of 2014.

Including in this anthology:

  • Shannon Bates
  • Lynn Bemiller
  • Scott Barbour
  • Christian Benavides
  • Marisol Benter
  • Cori Brown
  • Rebecca Chamaa
  • Anthony Conwright
  • Catherine Darby
  • Mary Beth Dodson
  • Terri Dugan
  • Tyler Dunning
  • Megan Elliot
  • Judy Geraci
  • Rachel Greenberg
  • Jill G. Hall
  • Judith Hansen
  • Stacey Johnson
  • Sylvia Levinson
  • Fred Longworth
  • Cody Mauro
  • Victoria Melekian
  • Michael Moynihan
  • Una Nichols
  • Claudia Poquoc
  • Andrew Printer
  • Ned Randolph
  • Deborah Ramos
  • Judy Reeves
  • Laurie Richards
  • Jesse Robinson
  • Jennifer Ruby
  • America Salvatore
  • Nancy Sandweiss
  • Niki Schaffer
  • David Schmidt
  • Rose Tawy
  • Brian Thedell